Self-Publishing …

So, I have been out of work for less than a week and already have learned more about the dos and don’ts of self-publishing than in the year and a half I have been doing it.

One of the things I learned about that I did not know about before: street teams.

So, these are people who basically are the foot soldiers of a good book release. They repost, like, and tweet information about the book. They are also the initial purchasers. They recommend and review. The author does not pay them, though sneak-peaks, give-aways, and other swag are not uncommon.

I’m researching now how to put them together. Among the ideas are creating a reader group and then encouraging the interested members to act as a street team.

Anyway, I’m learning. I’ll keep you posted, though, on what I am doing and will probably put a call out for those interested once I decide.

Somewhere in between writing short fiction, editing Book of Susan, et al…

Happymeerkatreviews

Trusted Honest Book Reviews ~ Poetry ~ Other Musings

maria writing

girl abroad

holledolce.wordpress.com/

Explore Fantasy and Submission through the Gates of Haven

On the Scene

Holle's thoughts on BDSM and erotica

The Baked Scribe

The words and worlds of author Chad A. Clark

A WORD FITLY SPOKEN

Informing and Motivating Creative Writers to Excel

jimgoforthhorrorauthor

Horror author. Extreme metal fanatic. Husband. Father.

Stuart Elkeino

The Writer

Words Are My Life!

My WordPress.com site

A look inside the mind of a writer.

Writing, Humor, Advice, Parenthood and Oddness. All in one place.

Mary Ann Moody

There is nothing to writing. All you do is sit down at a typewriter and bleed. -Ernest Hemingway

ronaldpaxton

In my own words - an author's life

Cole Thoughts

.... a socio-political viewpoint.

Daily Journey - S. Cole Johnson

Take this spiritual walk with me.

Who Should Have Won the Oscars?

Robert James, WHO Won?!? An Irreverent Look at the Oscars

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Marc Richard

Books. For people.

